professional translations

Specialist translation: by experts for experts!

Translating so that specialists can understand the experts.

 

science icons on white for infographics, web and apps

 

You know the problem well: You are reading a specialist article but it might as well be in another language. Why is that? Because a specialist article is not written for “everyone”, but rather for experts who understand the subject matter well. Experts use a special language – specialised terminology – that often only they can understand.

To translate a specialist article like it is a “normal” article would mean completely disregarding the specialised terminology. The result would be a catastrophe as no expert would be able to understand the text at a technical level.

It is much more important to be familiar with the specialist terms (the terminology) so that the text can be translated correctly from English into German.

Of course, it is very different if translating operating/assembly instructions or a package insert. These types of text are written for the end user and therefore need to be easy to understand, i.e. written in “normal” language that can be understood by everyone.

Why am I telling you this? To explain that every translation needs specific terminology that is familiar to the reader. Using the right specialised terminology is essential if you want to ensure that your text is translated correctly and at the appropriate specialist level – so that it can be understood by the experts.

This is why I immerse myself in your subject, seeking out the correct terminology and using it in my translation.

My specialist subjects when it comes to terminology and expert knowledge are the following areas:

 

 

If your translation is urgent then please take advantage of my express service.

In a hurry? Then please contact me now via e-mail:

info@uebersetzungsbueroap.de

Fachübersetzungen

Die Fachübersetzung: von Experten für Experten!

So übersetzen, dass der Fachmann den Experten versteht!

science icons on white for infographics, web and apps

Sie kennen das bestimmt: Sie lesen einen Fachartikel und verstehen nur Bahnhof. Warum? Weil ein Fachartikel nicht für jedermann geschrieben ist, sondern für Experten, die im Thema zuhause sind. Experten nutzen eine besondere Sprache – Fachterminologie -, die oft nur sie verstehen.

Einen Fachartikel wie einen „normalen“ Artikel zu übersetzen würde die Fachterminologie völlig vernachlässigen. Das Resultat wäre eine Katastrophe, denn kein Experte würde den Text fachlich verstehen.

Vielmehr kommt es darauf an, die Fachbegriffe (die Terminologie) zu kennen, damit der Text richtig vom Englischen ins Deutsche übersetzt werden kann.

Ganz anders sieht es natürlich aus, wenn eine Betriebs- und Montageanleitung oder ein Beipackzettel zu übersetzen sind. Diese sind für den Endverbraucher geschrieben und sollten einfach verständlich sein, also in ganz „normaler“ Sprache, die jeder versteht.

Warum erzähle ich Ihnen das? Damit Sie verstehen, dass jede Übersetzung eine Terminologie braucht, damit der Leser sich wiederfindet. Nur mit der richtigen Fachterminologie lässt sich der Text fachlich richtig übersetzen – damit ihn der Experte versteht.

Deshalb arbeite ich mich in Ihr Thema ein, suche nach der richtigen Terminologie und nutze diese bei der Übersetzung.

In Terminologie und Fachkenntnis bin ich als Übersetzerin auf folgende Sachgebiete spezialisiert:

 

 

Übrigens, wenn Sie es ganz eilig haben, sollten Sie mein Angebot der Express-Übersetzung wählen.

Sie haben es sehr eilig? Dann kontaktieren Sie mich bitte direkt per E-Mail:

info@uebersetzungsbueroap.de